Wednesday, May 09, 2007

Remote Desktop Administration

Very annoying warning message like this every time you connect to a non-vista Windows Box?

Here's the solution (permenant):
At registry section HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Terminal Server Client,
add a DWORD (32-bit) Value, name AuthenticationLevelOverride with value 0.

Taken from:

A more Official solution w/o changing the registry is:

In the same page above also explained why sometimes when you connect to a windows box, it prompts the authentication box for user login again.


No comments: